Forgot Password?

AWB Officers

AWB is led by five officers, elected each fall by the AWB Board of Directors. The 2017-18 officers are: 

  • Michael Senske, Chair, Pearson Packaging Systems, Spokane
  • Tim Schauer, Vice Chair, MacKay Sposito, Vancouver
  • Jim Reed, Secretary-Treasurer, Banner Bank, Bellevue
  • Wendy Sancewich, Immediate Past Chair, RSM US LLP, Seattle
  • Kris Johnson, President, Association of Washington Business, Olympia

AWB Board of Directors

The board of directors represents AWB’s membership in the conduct and operation of the association in accordance with the organization’s bylaws.

The board also establishes, reviews and communicates AWB’s policies, positions and general procedures to its members. Its actions are guided by AWB’s bylaws, mission statement, goals and objectives, as well as ongoing assessments of member needs and desires.

Board of Directors by Congressional District

First Congressional District

  • Dan Angellar, Seattle Marriott Council, Redmond
  • Bob Bass, AT&T, Redmond
  • Carl Kester, Lakeside Milam Recovery Center, Kirkland
  • Jolie Rhinehart, Phillips 66, Ferndale
  • Paul Smith, Genie, Redmond
  • Bill Weaver, Metals Fabrication Company, Inc., Monroe

Second Congressional District

  • Shannon Jurdana, Benefit Solutions, Inc., Mukilteo
  • Paul Razore, Sanitary Service Company, Inc., Bellingham
  • Len Sorrin, Premera Blue Cross, Mtlake Terrace
  • Bill Youngsman, Twin Bridges Marina, Mount Vernon

Third Congressional District

  • Lindsay Fisher, Evergreen Memorial Gardens Inc., Vancouver
  • Jim Lucey, Analog Devices, Camas
  • Arch Miller, International Air Academy, Inc., Vancouver
  • Tim Schauer, MacKay Sposito, Vancouver
  • Jason Spadaro, SDS Lumber Company, Bingen

Fourth Congressional District

  • Bryan Alford, Alford Farms, Inc., Pasco
  • Richard Bogert, The Bogert Group, Kennewick
  • Chris Bowes, REC Silicon Inc, Moses Lake
  • Gary Christensen, R.E. Powell Distributing, Grandview
  • Tom Dent, Flying T LLC, Moses Lake
  • Fran Forgette, Rettig Forgette Iller Adamson, Kennewick
  • Jim Kleist, Northwest Wine Services, Burbank
  • Paula Linnen, Pacific Northwest National Labs, Richland
  • Michelle MacArthur, Lamb Weston, Kennewick
  • Scott Madison, Cascade Natural Gas Corp., Kennewick
  • David Rankin, Rankin Equipment Co., Yakima
  • Mark Reddemann, Energy Northwest, Richland
  • Salina Savage, Apogee Logistics, LLC, Richland
  • Mike Schwenk, United Western Technologies Corp., Richland
  • Chris Scott, Double Diamond Fruit Co., Quincy
  • Michael Strickland, Fluor Federal Services, Inc., Richland
  • Bob Tippett, Tippett Company, Pasco
  • Lynn Townsend-White, Western Polymer Corporation, Moses Lake
  • Tony Umek, Gale Rew Construction, Richland

Fifth Congressional District

  • Roger Bairstow, Broetje Orchards LLC, Prescott
  • Doug Bayne, Walla Walla Community College Foundation, Walla Walla
  • Marty Dickinson, Umpqua Bank, Spokane
  • Matthew Ellsworth, American Exploration & Mining Association, Spokane
  • Rob Farrow, Itron, Inc., Liberty Lake
  • Michelle Hege, D H, Spokane
  • Bill Hewes, Hewes Marine Co Inc., Colville
  • Laura Lawton, Lawton Printing, Inc., Spokane
  • Alex McGregor, The McGregor Company, Colfax
  • Todd Mielke, Greater Spokane Incorporated, Spokane
  • Kevin Person, Wagstaff, Inc., Spokane
  • Ken Plank, Numerica Credit Union, Veradale
  • Paul Read, Journal of Business, Spokane
  • Michael Senske, Pearson Packaging Systems, Spokane
  • Larry Soehren, Kiemle & Hagood Company, Spokane
  • Collins Sprague, Avista Corporation, Spokane
  • William Symmes, Witherspoon Kelley, Spokane

Sixth Congressional District

  • Kathleen Deakins, JayRay Ads & PR Inc, Tacoma
  • Sean Foley, KeyBank, Tacoma
  • Brian Forth, SiteCrafting Inc., Tacoma
  • Garry Fujita, Eisenhower Carlson PLLC, Tacoma
  • Dave Lawson, Columbia Bank, Tacoma
  • Drew MacEwen, Falcon Financial Inc., Union
  • Dave McEntee, Simpson Lumber Company LLC, McCleary
  • Barbara Mead, Moss Adams LLP, Tacoma
  • William Robertson, MultiCare Health Systems, Tacoma

Seventh Congressional District

  • Jan Beck, Novo Nordisk Research Center Seattle, Inc., Seattle
  • Jay Bower, Landau Associates, Inc., Edmonds
  • Bill Brady, Brady & Company, Edmonds
  • Anne Bryant, Physicians Insurance A Mutual Company, Seattle
  • Maureen Campbell Melville, Seattle Symphony, Seattle
  • Susan Champlain, The Boeing Company, Seattle
  • Paige Davis, Lane Powell PC, Seattle
  • Kristal Fiser, UPS, Seattle
  • Ken Hamm, First Choice Health, Seattle
  • Johan Hellman, BNSF Railway Company, Seattle
  • Leen Kawas, M3 Biotechnology, Inc., Seattle
  • James Kerr, D. A. Davidson Companies, Seattle
  • Christina Lomasney, Modumetal, Inc, Seattle
  • Chuck Nelson, Washington Athletic Club, Seattle
  • Tim O'Connell, Stoel Rives LLP, Seattle
  • George Riddell, BigHouse Production LLC, Seattle
  • Fred Rivera, Seattle Mariners, Seattle
  • Greg Root, GM Nameplate, Inc., Seattle
  • Wendy Sancewich, RSM US LLP, Seattle
  • Pat Sauter, National Frozen Foods Corp, Seattle
  • Bob Watters, SSA Marine, Seattle

Eighth Congressional District

  • Mark Carter, Cintas, Issaquah
  • Erica Dial, Maple Valley-Black Diamond Chamber, Maple Valley
  • Mark Kornei, Schilling Cider, LLC, Auburn
  • Edward Vander Pol, Oak Harbor Freight Lines, Auburn

Ninth Congressional District

  • Rob Albert, Laboratory Corporation of America, Seattle
  • John Caldwell, Delta Air Lines, Inc., Bellevue
  • Rich Cummins, WGU Washington, Kent
  • Anna Curtis, The Coca-Cola Company/Coca-Cola North America Group, Bellevue
  • Kristofer Gray, Integrity Financial Corporation, Bellevue
  • Dan Mathews, Kidder Mathews, Tukwila
  • Nina Odell, Puget Sound Energy, Bellevue
  • Tom Pucci, Expedia, Inc., Bellevue
  • Diana Rakow, Alaska Airlines, Seattle
  • Jim Reed, Banner Bank, Bellevue
  • Eileen Sullivan, Inc, Seattle
  • Mike Walton, PACCAR Inc, Bellevue
  • Rob Wheeler, Clark Nuber, Bellevue

Tenth Congressional District

  • Steve Bell, Bellmont Cabinets, Sumner
  • Heather Burgess, Phillips Burgess PLLC, Olympia
  • Don Conant, Valley Nut & Bolt Company, Inc., Olympia
  • Dan Coyne, Coyne, Jesernig, LLC, Olympia
  • Linda Harper, State Farm Insurance Company, DuPont
  • Roy Heynderickx, Saint Martin's University, Lacey
  • Kris Johnson, Association of Washington Business, Olympia
  • Jim Kopriva, JL Darling LLC, Tacoma
  • Dan Phillips, 4th Dimension Computers Inc, Lacey
  • John Stuhlmiller, Washington State Farm Bureau Federation, Lacey
  • Sandi Swarthout, Capitol Connection LLC, Olympia
  • Bill Taylor, Taylor Shellfish Co., Inc., Shelton
  • Olowo-n'djo Tchala, Alaffia, Olympia

Out of District

  • Doug Anderson, CalPortland, Portland
  • Matt Gill, Andeavor, Anchorage
  • Amanda Klump, Altria Client Services LLC, Sacramento
  • Cynthia Leon, International Paper, Sacramento
  • Evan Oneto, FedEx Corporation, Sacramento
  • Beth Percynski, Procter & Gamble Company, Sacramento
  • Annette Price, PacifiCorp, Portland, Out

As of February 1, 2018