Forgot Password?

AWB Staff

Formed in 1904, the Association of Washington Business is Washington’s oldest and largest statewide business association, and includes nearly 8,000 members representing 700,000 employees. AWB is based in Olympia.

AWB serves as both the state’s chamber of commerce and the manufacturing and technology association. While its membership includes major employers like Boeing, Microsoft and Weyerhaeuser, 90 percent of AWB members employ fewer than 100 people. More than half of AWB’s members employ fewer than 10.

Executive Team

Kristofer T. Johnson
President & CEO

Gary Chandler
Vice President of Government Affairs

Jason Hagey
Vice President of Communications

Greg Welch
Director of Finance

Bonnie Millikan
Executive Assistant/Office Manager

AWB Service Corporation

Deb Brown Debra Brown
Forterra, Inc.


Government Affairs

Bob Battles
General Counsel/Government Affairs Director
Legal Affairs
Employment Law
Unemployment Insurance
Wage & Hour
Workers' Compensation
Workplace Safety

Amy K. Anderson
Government Affairs Director
Workforce & Federal Issues
AWB Institute

Brandon Houskeeper
Government Affairs Director
Environmental Policy
Climate Change
Water Quality

Eric Lohnes
Government Affairs Director
Tax & Fiscal Policy
Mike Ennis
Government Affairs Director
Air Quality
Land Use
Regulatory Reform
Small Business Policy
Water Resources

Connie Carlson
Executive Assistant
Sheri D. Nelson
Government Affairs
Health Care


Sean Heiner
Director, Membership Department

Cris Lafferty
Membership Manager
Denise Ryser
Membership Manager

Andy Kaplowitz
Membership Manager
Braedon Wilkerson
Membership Manager 

Andrew Larsen
Membership Manager



Stephanie Hemphill
Director of Member Relations & Events

Karlee Keith
Events Manager
Kelli Schueler
Member Relations & Events Coordinator


Jackie Riley
AWB Institute Project Coordinator
Thomas Gill
Administrative Assistant, Operations

Dave Denny
Operations Support Coordinator
Coming Soon
Suzanne Vecanski
Administrative Assistant
Julie Olson
Financial Analyst

Connie Glasgow
Office Support Specialist

Ashley Berglund
Database Coordinator



Bobbi Cussins
Communications Manager
Brian Temple
Digital Media Coordinator
Brian Mittge
Communications Specialist & Photo Editor

J-Anne Nepomuceno
Administrative Assistant, Communications