2013 Better Workplace Awards

AWB’s annual Better Workplace Awards recognize Washington companies that demonstrate exceptional commitment to workplace safety, and that invest in employees through innovative job training, advancement and benefit programs. All 8,000-plus AWB member companies are eligible to submit nominations, which are reviewed by a panel of workplace benefits and safety managers. Davis Wright Tremaine LLP sponsored the awards, which were presented Wednesday during AWB’s annual Legislative Day at the Red Lion Hotel in Olympia. Gov. Jay Inslee served as the event’s keynote speaker.

Photos of the 2013 award winners are available below.